100-Day weight loss challenge — Day 2–3

Research on what works for me. What will work for you?

Cor van Drieberge
2 min readMay 11, 2022

Doing research is something essential in every field. Especially on the topic of weight loss, fat loss or healthier living in general. If you use Google, you can find a lot of blogs, tips, recipes, Clickbank programs and many more. If you go through the forest of information, you will get lost. For me it has been a journey on learning. Since I have decided to start this challenge for myself, I learned a thing or two.

What information is then good for you?

When I was 17. I used to be around 125 KG. I had in comparison more fat at the age of 17 then now at 35. When I started at the gym as a fitness instructor with that weight, I helped myself and other people to lose weight. Basically by being the example.

What I did back then, necessarily was not how I would do it now. I just did what I thought at that moment was right. I lost in about 3,5 months 15 KG. Basically it consisted of:

  • One cheat day a week
  • Being active as much as possible during the day (I didn’t have a car back then). So I had to do everything by bicycle. In the Netherlands we have to.
  • Actually eating way more calories than now.
  • Not focusing on weight loss (that is why I gained it back later)

--

--

Cor van Drieberge

I write about my (personal) thoughts, building a coaching business and online programs. And I love to put martial arts in every aspect of it.